Author: Stacey Civello

Journals Portal 2.0

Our journals portal has been updated! When you click on the “Journals” tab on the library home page and search for a journal title, the results page will now include: “Peer Reviewed” icon showing peer reviewed status “Journal details” link

Libraries closed Weds., 2/7

The Sage Colleges, including the Libraries, will be closed due to weather conditions on Wednesday, February 7, 2018.

Library Research Award applications are being accepted!

The Sage Colleges Libraries Research Award recognizes papers or projects that demonstrate exceptional use of library resources. Papers are judged based on the demonstrated ability to use library resources effectively and on the overall quality of presentation. To apply, click

New Resource: Nexis Uni

Lexis Nexis is now Nexis Uni, featuring more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.

Thurs, Jan. 4, 2018: Libraries closing at 2pm

Due to inclement weather, the Libraries will be closing at 2pm on Thursday, January 4, 2018.

Library Hours – Finals Week

Our hours during finals week (Sunday, December 10 through Friday, December 15) have been extended. Finals Week: December 10 – 15, 2017 Sun, 12/10  12:00pm – 10:00pm Mon, 12/11 7:30am – 10:00pm Tues, 12/12 7:30am – 10:00pm Weds, 12/13 7:30am

Thanksgiving Break Hours

The Libraries will be closed for Thanksgiving Break beginning Wednesday, November 22, 2017. We will return to regular hours on Sunday, November 26. Thanksgiving Break: November 20-26, 2017 Mon, 11/20: 7:30am – 8:00pm Tues, 11/21: 7:30am – 5:00pm Weds. 11/22:

Fall Hours – October 9-15, 2017

The Libraries will be open 2:00-8:00pm on Monday, October 9 for Columbus Day.  Fall Hours October 9-15, 2017 Mon, 10/9: 2:00pm – 8:00pm Tues, 10/10: 7:30am – 8:00pm Weds, 10/11: 7:30am – 8:00pm Thurs, 10/12: 7:30am – 8:00pm Fri, 10/13:

Midterms – extended hours

The Libraries will be open for extended hours Sunday-Thursday during midterms week, October 1-5, 2017. Sunday, October 1 – 12:00pm-10:00pm Monday, October 2 – 7:30am-10:00pm Tuesday, October 3 – 7:30am-10:00pm Wednesday, October 4 – 7:30am-10:00pm Thursday, October 5 – 7:30am-10:00pm

Persistent links for full text library articles changed over the summer. Old links will need to be updated.

Persistent links to full text library articles changed over the summer at the end of May. If you have not already changed the link in your course materials in Moodle to full text articles within Sage Library databases, the URLs will need to be updated.

Top