Arts

Subject Librarian: Terry Wasielewski, [email protected], (518) 244-2435
See also: Fine Arts Research Guide

See also: Graphic Design Research Guide

See also: Interior Design Research Guide

See also: Photography Research Guide

Academic Search EliteMulti-Disciplinary: more than 2,100 journals, including more than 1,700 peer-reviewed titles.
Art Full TextIn addition to articles, this database indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in periodicals.
ARTStor – A digital library of art images, associated information, and software tools. ARTstor contains approx.700,000 images from a wide range of cultures and time periods.
Camio (art images)About 95,000 art images – photographs, paintings, sculpture, decorative and utilitarian objects, prints, drawings and watercolors, jewelry and costumes, textiles and architecture plus audio, video.
Credo Reference – An online reference library containing dictionaries, encyclopedias, thesauri, books of quotations and atlases. Credo Reference also offers a range of subject-specific reference books including many art titles.
Ebook Central – A collection of over 100,000 ebooks covering a broad range of subjects.
Ebscohost Ebook Collection – A collection of over 50,000 ebooks covering a wide range of disciplines.
Google Art ProjectExplore museums from around the world, discover and view hundreds of artworks at incredible zoom levels, and even create and share your own collection of masterpieces.
Grove Encyclopedia of Classical Art & Architecture – More than 1000 articles spanning the civilizations of ancient Greece and Rome as well as the earlier Minoan, Cycladic, Helladic (including Mycenaean) and Etruscan cultures.
Grove Encyclopedia of Decorative Arts – Over 3,000 entries covering thousands of years of decorative arts production throughout western and non-western cultures,
My Modern MetMetropolitan Museum of Art Digital Images.
Oxford Art Online Includes Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
Proquest, The Arts – A subset of proquest databases covering the arts.
Sage CatalogOnline catalog of books, journals, media & archive material.
Sage Journal Portal – Browse thousands of online journals including art, architecture & applied arts.