Business

Subject Librarian: Regina Vertone, [email protected], (518) 292-1784
See also: Accounting Research Guide

See also: Business Administration Research Guide

See also: Health Services Administration Research Guide

See also: Organization Management Research Guide

ABI/Inform Complete – Includes ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, ABI/INFORM Dateline and ABI/INFORM Archive. Covers business, economics, finance, company profiles and more.
Academic Onefile Comprehensive research database covering nearly every academic discipline.
Academic Search Elite – Comprehensive research databases covering nearly every academic discipline.
Accounting & Tax – Comprehensive coverage of accounting and tax topics appearing in key industry publications and newspapers.
Banking Information Source – Search essential banking industry publications providing information about the financial services industry, banking, and industry trends.
Business & Company Resource Center – Replaced by Business Insights: Essentials. See below
Business Insights: Essentials – Business reference information, including company fundamentals and histories, investment research reports, industry rankings, profiles, and market share data.  
Business Review Albany business news and features.
Business Source Premier – Country economic data, company profiles, industry information and market research.
Credo Reference – An online reference library containing dictionaries, encyclopedias, thesauri, books of quotations and atlases. Credo Reference covers a wide-range of subject areas including business.
Dissertations & Theses: Full TextDoctoral dissertations and master’s theses.
Ebook Central – A collection of over 100,000 ebooks covering a broad range of subjects.
Ebscohost Ebook Collection – A collection of over 50,000 ebooks covering a wide range of disciplines.
Gale Virtual Reference Library – Multi-volume encyclopedias in business, science, health references, and specialized reference sources.
Hoover’s Company Records – Corporate data, industry analyses, information on a company’s location, summary financials, top competitors, top officers, and more.
LexisNexis Academic – Information resources compiled specifically for the news, business legal & medical research needs of academic institutions.
Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History – Articles by noted scholars from more than thirty-five countries on inventors, theoreticians, industry leaders, markets, industries, and labor.
Proquest Business – A subset of Proquest databases covering business and related subjects.
Regional Business News – Coverage for regional business publications.
Sage Catalog – Online catalog of books, journals, media & archive material.
Sage Journal Portal – Access to thousands of online journals covering a broad range of disciplines including Business & Economics.
Snapshot Series – International market research overviews.
Value LineFinancial data and analysis from Value Line’s publications, covering stocks, mutual funds, options, convertible securities, and more.
Westlaw – Legal database, includes federal and state jurisdictions, courts, legislation, law reviews and many periodicals and newspapers. Searchable by legal citation or case number.