Databases – A

Databases by Title:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z List All
ABI/Inform Dateline – Business, Economics: local and regional business publications.
ABI/Inform Global – Business, Finance, Economics: journals, company profiles, Wall Street Journal.
ABI/Inform Trade & Industry – Business, Economics: trade and industry periodicals.
Academic Onefile – A multi-disciplinary database containing thousands of journals and reference sources.
Academic Search Elite – A multi-disciplinary database containing more than 2,100 journals.
Access Science – McGraw Hill’s Online Encyclopedia of Science and Technology.
Accounting & Tax – Comprehensive coverage of accounting and tax topics appearing in key industry publications and newspapers.
ACLS Humanities E-Book Collection (HEB) – An online, fully searchable collection of 5,000 books of high quality in the humanities and related social sciences. Frequently cited in the literature, these titles are recommended by scholars and learned societies and include many prize-winning works. Users may also access online book reviews from the major journals.
Albany Business Review – Regional business news and features.
AMA Manual Of Style – American Medical Association Manual of Style Online – full access to the AMA style Manual of Style, 10th edition.
America’s Historical Newspapers – Collection of various historical newspapers from across New York State.
Ancestry.com – Genealogical research database that includes census records as well as church, court, military, immigration and naturalization records from the United States and around the world.
Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts – An indexing and abstracting tool covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.
Art Full Text – In addition to articles, this database indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in periodicals.
Article First – OCLC index of articles from the contents pages of journals.
ARTStor – A digital library of art images, associated information, and software tools. ARTstor contains approx. 700,000 images from a wide range of cultures and time periods.