Databases – S, T, U

Databases by Title: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z List All
Sage Publications – A collection of over 500 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
SAGE Research Methods Video Collection – Contains more than 125 hours of video, including tutorials, case study videos, expert interviews, and more–covering the entire research methods and statistics curriculum.
Science Direct – A collection of scholarly journals covering science, technology, medicine, social sciences & humanites.
Scifinder – A research discovery tool that allows you to explore the CAS databases containing literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more!
SCOTUSblog – A law blog written by lawyers, law professors, and law students about the Supreme Court. The site tracks cases before the Court from the certiorari stage through the merits stage. The site live blogs as the Court announces opinions and grants cases, and sometimes has information on the Court’s actions published before either the Court or any other news source does. The site frequently hosts symposiums with leading experts on the cases before the Court. The site comprehensively covers all of the cases argued before the Court and maintains an archive of the briefing and other documents in each case..
Slavery and Anti-SlaveryA digital archive in four series devoted to the study and understanding of the history of slavery in America.
Snapshot Series – International market research overviews.
Social Services Abstracts – Bibliographic coverage of research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
Sociological Abstracts – Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
SPORTDiscus – Comprehensive bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness, and related disciplines. This database contains well over 1.7 million records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800.
Sports Medicine & Education IndexA wide variety of content including physical education curricula, sports medicine, dance and more.
Thomas – Library of Congress Portal to legislative activity of Congress.
Times Digital Archive 1785-2011Full-text facsimile of more than 200 years of the Times, one of the most highly regarded resources for eighteenth-, nineteenth-, and twentieth-century news coverage.
Ulrich’s Periodicals Directory – A source of bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,000 periodicals of all types — academic and scholarly journals, Open Access publications, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more.