General Reference Resources

Academic Onefile – A multi-disciplinary database containing thousands of journals and reference sources.
Academic Search Elite – A multi-disciplinary database containing more than 2,100 journals.
Columbia Gazetteer of the World The renowned geographic encyclopedia.
CQ Researcher OnlineComprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news.
Credo Reference – An online reference library containing dictionaries, encyclopedias, thesauri, books of quotations and atlases. Credo Reference also offers a range of subject-specific reference books.
Ebook Central – A collection of over 100,000 ebooks covering a broad range of subjects.
Ebscohost Ebook Collection – A collection of over 50,000 ebooks covering a wide range of disciplines.
Gale Virtual Reference Library Reference books in a database format. The sources include multi-volume encyclopedias in business, science, health references, and specialized reference sources.
General Onefile A general periodical database containing thousands of periodicals, newspapers, reference books and multimedia sources.
Google Scholar – Scholarly information on the web.
LexisNexis AcademicInformation resources compiled specifically for the news, business legal & medical research needs of academic institutions.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context – Contains a range of perspectives on many important issues, with over 13,000 pro/con viewpoints. Includes a variety of resource types: reference, news, primary sources, multimedia and more.
Proquest CentralComprehensive research databases covering nearly every academic discipline.
Sage CatalogOnline catalog of books, journals, media & archive material.
Sage Journal Portal – Access to thousands of online journals, magazines and newspapers, covering a broad range of disciplines.
Science Direct – A collection of scholarly journals covering science, technology, medicine, social sciences & humanities.
Worldcat – Books & other materials in libraries worldwide