Mathematics & Computer Science

Subject Librarian: Chris White, [email protected], (518) 244-4521
See also: Computer Information Systems & Cybersecurity Research Guide
See also: Mathematics Research Guide
Academic Onefile – A multi-disciplinary database containing thousands of journals and reference sources.
Academic Search Elite – A multi-disciplinary database containing more than 2,100 journals.
Access ScienceMcGraw Hill’s Online Encyclopedia of Science and Technology.
CQ Researcher OnlineComprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news.
Credo Reference – An online reference library containing dictionaries, encyclopedias, thesauri, books of quotations and atlases. Credo Reference also offers a range of subject-specific reference books including many science titles.
Dissertations & Theses: Full Text – Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.
Ebook Central – A collection of over 100,000 ebooks covering a broad range of subjects.
Ebscohost Ebook Collection – A collection of over 50,000 ebooks covering a wide range of disciplines.
Google Scholar – Scholarly information on the web that is linked to Sage library content.
Proquest Science & Technology A subset of 10 databases covering science & technology
Sage CatalogOnline catalog of books, journals, media & archive material.
Sage Journal Portal – Access to thousands of online journals covering a broad range of disciplines including Environmental Sciences and  Health & Biological Sciences.
Science Direct – A collection of scholarly journals covering science, technology, medicine, social sciences & humanities.
Scifinder – A research discovery tool that allows you to explore the CAS databases containing literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more!