Newspapers

19th Century US Newspapers – Primary source newspaper content from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S., with an emphasis on topics such as the American Civil War, African-American culture and history, Western migration and Antebellum-era life, among others.
Albany Times Union (Albany, NY) – Search via LexisNexis or directly at www.timesunion.com.
America’s Historical NewspapersCollection of various historical newspapers from across New York State.
Black NewspapersA collection of significant Black newspapers from the United States.
Business Review (Albany) Full-text access to local business news and resources, including the Book of Lists.
Gannett NewsstandMore than 85 Gannett newspapers, including 6 NY newspapers: The Ithaca Journal, Poughkeepsie Journal, Rochester Democrat and Chronicle, Journal News (White Plains), Press and Sun-Bulletin (Binghamton) and Star-Gazette (Elmira).
Historical NewpapersBoston Globe (1872 – 1979), Hartford Courant (1764-1985),  New York Tribune (1841-1922), The New York Times (1851-2007), The Wall Street Journal (1889-1993).
Historical Newspapers from Across New York StateAmerica’s Historical Newspaper Collection
Infotrac Newsstand – A collection of more than 1,000 newspapers.
LexisNexis AcademicInformation resources compiled specifically for the news, business legal & medical research needs of academic institutions.
New York Times Local, regional, national and international news.
National Newspapers Access to the indexing of America’s top five newspapers in one seamless search: The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times and The Washington Post.
New York State Historical NewspapersAmerica’s Historical Newspaper Collection
New York State Newspapers – Newspapers published in the state of New York, including the New York Times and the New York Post
Newspaper Source – Provides full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers and selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers.
Proquest News & Newspapers – A full collection of newspapers.
Regional Business News – Coverage for regional business publications.
Sage Journal Portal – Access to thousands of online journals, magazines & newspapers covering a broad range of disciplines.
Schenectady Daily Gazette RecordLocally owned voice of the Capital Region.
Times Digital Archive 1785-2011Full-text facsimile of more than 200 years of the Times, one of the most highly regarded resources for eighteenth-, nineteenth-, and twentieth-century news coverage.
Times Union (Albany, NY) – Search via LexisNexis or directly at www.timesunion.com.
Troy Record – Serving Troy, NY, and its surrounding communities.
Wall Street Journal – Local & regional news.