Psychology

Subject Librarian:  Lisa Brainard, [email protected] (518) 292-1959
See also: Creative Arts Therapy Research Guide

See also: Psychology Research Guide

Academic Onefile – A multi-disciplinary database containing thousands of journals and reference sources including a psychology collection.
Academic Search Elite – A multi-disciplinary database containing more than 2,100 journals.
Credo Reference – Background information on topics, from online reference sources such as dictionaries, encyclopedias, biographies, and more.
Dissertations & Theses: Full Text – Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.
Ebook Central – A collection of over 100,000 ebooks covering a broad range of subjects.
Ebscohost Ebook Collection – A collection of over 50,000 ebooks covering a wide range of disciplines.
Education in Video – A collection of streaming videos developed specifically for training and developing teachers. This set of videos includes more than 4,000 video titles totaling 1,300 hours of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.
Mental Measurements Yearbook – Information and reviews of English language standardized testing covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, as well as psychology and related areas.
Proquest Central – Comprehensive research databases covering nearly every academic discipline including a subset of psychology journals.
PsycARTICLES – A source of full-text scholarly and scientific articles in psychology published by APA and allied organizations.
PsycBooks – A database of book chapters from books published by APA and other distinguished publishers.
Psychiatry Online – An online collection of key resources for mental health professionals. Includes DSM-V.
PsycINFO – Citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters and books in psychology and related disciplines.
Psychotherapy.Net – Streaming video collection featuring demonstrations of psychotherapy and counseling sessions, covering a wide range of modalities, populations and approaches.
The Psychotherapy.net collection is split between two sites:

Sage Catalog – Online catalog of books, journals, media & archive material.
Sage Journal Portal – Search thousands of online journals including Psychology.
SAGE Research Methods Video Collection – Contains more than 125 hours of video, including tutorials, case study videos, expert interviews, and more–covering the entire research methods and statistics curriculum.
Science Direct – A collection of scholarly journals covering science, technology, medicine, social sciences & humanities.
Streamed Videos — Education in Video – A collection of streaming videos developed specifically for training and developing teachers. This set of videos includes more than 4,000 video titles totaling 1,300 hours of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.