Women’s Studies

Subject Librarian: Amy Pass, [email protected], (518) 244-3106
See also: Women’s Studies Research Guide
Academic Onefile – A multi-disciplinary database containing thousands of journals and reference sources.
Academic Search Elite – A multi-disciplinary database containing more than 2,100 journals.
American WomenExpanded and fully searchable version of the print publication American Women: A Library of Congress Guide for the Study of Women’s History and Culture in the United States.
American Women’s History Provides citations to print and Internet reference sources, as well as to selected large primary source collections.
Credo Reference – An online reference library containing dictionaries, encyclopedias, thesauri, books of quotations and atlases. Credo Reference also offers a range of subject-specific reference books including Encyclopedia of Women Social Reformers, The Macmillan Dictionary of Women’s Biography, The Penguin Biographical Dictionary of Women, Notable American Women: 1607-1950 and more.
Ebook Central – A collection of over 100,000 ebooks covering a broad range of subjects.
Ebscohost Ebook Collection – A collection of over 50,000 ebooks covering a wide range of disciplines.
JSTOR Language & Literature  – This collection spans the literary cultures of many different countries, containing articles in several languages, including Arabic, Italian, and German. Feminist & Women’s Studies journals include Feminist Studies, Signs & Tulsa Studies in Women’s Literature.
Oxford Encyclopedia of Women in World History Four-volume work covering the role women have played throughout world history, with over 650 biographies of influential women and over 600 topical articles.
Proquest CentralComprehensive research databases covering nearly every academic discipline.
Sage CatalogOnline catalog of books, journals, media & archive material.
Sage Journal Portal – Access to thousands of online journals covering a broad range of disciplines.
Women’s Studies InternationalCovers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research.