A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All Free

America's Historical Newspapers
A collection of historical New York State newspapers from 1730 to 1913.
Gale Onefile: News
U.S. and World Newspapers & Media. Includes some newspapers published in New York State; for example,  the New York times and the New York Post.
General Onefile
A general periodical database containing thousands of periodicals, newspapers, reference books and multimedia sources.
Global Breaking Newswires
Global Breaking Newswires is a library news product which provides timely access to the best newswire content available globally as well as growing archive of news that may not be captured in any of the traditional print sources
International Newsstream
International Newsstream provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format
New York State Newspapers
Database provides access to some newspapers in New York State, including the New York Post and the New York Times.
New York Times

Newspaper Source
Provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of regional, national, and international newspapers in addition to television and radio news transcripts from major networks.
Nexis Uni
Offers full-text online news, business, legal, legislative, and regulatory information, updated daily.
Nineteenth Century Newspapers
Primary source newspaper content from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S., with an emphasis on topics such as the American Civil War, African-American culture and history, Western migration and Antebellum-era life, among others.
ProQuest News & Newspapers
Search the entire collection of news sources, or select from a subset of global or U.S. databases
Regional Business News
Provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Users can search newspapers, magazines and other resources from trusted news sources.
The Times (London) Digital Archive
Search over 200 years of this invaluable historical source widely considered to be the world's "newspaper of record."
TimesMachine
  • Over 150 years of New York Times journalism, as it originally appeared. Browse the newspaper archives, from Volume 1, Number 1 through 2002.
  • Subscription provided free to all Russell Sage College students, staff, and faculty. 
  • If you have not done so, create a NY Times account here

U.S. Newsstream (1980 - current)
U.S. Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring top newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format
 
 

Search Databases
Key to Icons
= Audio files
= Some full text
= Images
= OpenURL enabled

= Video files