A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All Free

Academic Onefile
A multi-disciplinary database containing thousands of journals and reference sources
Academic Search Elite
Provides full text for more than 2,100 journals, including more than 1,700 peer-reviewed titles. It covers a wide variety of topics including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, history, and ethnic studies.
Biological Science Database
A full-text database covering comprehensive scholarly output, managed by an expert editorial team overseeing content selection and indexing supported by a controlled vocabulary.
Credo Reference
An online reference library containing dictionaries, encyclopedias, thesauri, books of quotations and atlases. Credo Reference also offers a range of subject-specific reference books.
Dissertations & Theses: Full Text
Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.
Ebook Central
 A collection of over 100,000 ebooks covering a broad range of topics.
Ebscohost Ebook Collection
 A collection of over 10,000 eBooks covering a wide range of disciplines.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Reference books in a database format. The sources include multi-volume encyclopedias in history, social sciences and more.
Google Scholar
Not to be confused with regular (and unreliable) Google.  Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.  
  • Make use of the powerful "Cited By" feature.
  • For Interlibrary Loan, click on >> icons.

GreenFILE
Collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles covering all aspects of human impact to the environment-- including content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Proquest Central
 Comprehensive research database covering nearly every academic discipline.
Proquest Science and Technology
A subset of 10 databases covering science & technology
Proquest Science Database
Database for both the applied and general sciences, indexing more than 1,030 journals dating back to 1986 with 760 available in full text.
QuickSearch
Summon database will search all journal article databases at once. To make use of interlibrary loan, enter your search ond on the results page, click "Add results beyond your library's collection."



 
Science Direct
A collection of scholarly journals covering science, technology, medicine, social sciences and humanities.
Search Databases
Key to Icons
= Audio files
= Some full text
= Images
= OpenURL enabled

= Video files