A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All Free

Academic Onefile
A multi-disciplinary database containing thousands of journals and reference sources
Academic Search Elite
Provides full text for more than 2,100 journals, including more than 1,700 peer-reviewed titles. It covers a wide variety of topics including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, history, and ethnic studies.
Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts
An indexing and abstracting tool covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.
Credo Reference
An online reference library containing dictionaries, encyclopedias, thesauri, books of quotations and atlases. Credo Reference also offers a range of subject-specific reference books.
Dissertations & Theses: Full Text
Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.
Ebook Central
 A collection of over 100,000 ebooks covering a broad range of topics.
Ebscohost Ebook Collection
 A collection of over 10,000 eBooks covering a wide range of disciplines.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Reference books in a database format. The sources include multi-volume encyclopedias in history, social sciences and more.
Google Scholar
Not to be confused with regular (and unreliable) Google.  Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.  
  • Make use of the powerful "Cited By" feature.
  • For Interlibrary Loan, click on >> icons.

GreenFILE
Collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles covering all aspects of human impact to the environment-- including content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
ILOSTAT: International Labour Organization Statistical Data
ILOSTAT has a wealth of information on labour statistics, from free access to almost 100 million data points to extensive statistical guidance.  Below are tips on getting started with finding data and statistical resources. 
International Encyclopedia of Social Sciences
Covers scholarship and fields that have emerged and matured since the publication of the original international edition.
JSTOR Language & Literature
This collection spans the literary cultures of many different countries, containing articles in several languages, including Arabic, Italian and German.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service
A federally funded resource offering justice and substance abuse information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide.
New York State Statistics
Data and reports from The Nelson A. Rockefeller Institute of Government, which is a public policy think tank founded in 1981 that conducts cutting-edge research and analysis to inform lasting solutions to the problems facing New York State and the nation.
New York Times
If you have not done so, create a NY Times account hereSubscription provided free to all Russell Sage College students, staff, and faculty. 
 
‚Äč

Nexis Uni
Offers full-text online news, business, legal, legislative, and regulatory information, updated daily.
Nineteenth Century Newspapers
Primary source newspaper content from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S., with an emphasis on topics such as the American Civil War, African-American culture and history, Western migration and Antebellum-era life, among others.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Contains a range of perspectives on many important issues, with over 13,000 pro/con viewpoints. Includes a variety of resource types: reference, news, primary sources, multimedia and more.
Oxford Encyclopedia of Women in World History
Covers the role women have played throughout world history, with over 650 biographies of influential women and over 600 topical articles.
PAIS International
Covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, and web content.
Proquest Central
 Comprehensive research database covering nearly every academic discipline.
ProQuest Social Sciences
A collection of 14 databases covering the social sciences including Canadian Business & Current Affairs database, Career & Technical Education database, Criminal Justice database, Education database, INnia database, Library Science database, Linguistics database, Political Science database, Religion database, Research Library database, Social Sciences database,  Social Science Premium Collection database, Sociolgy database and theSports Medicine & Education Index.
QuickSearch
Summon database will search all journal article databases at once. To make use of interlibrary loan, enter your search ond on the results page, click "Add results beyond your library's collection."



 
Sage Premier Journal Collection
This journal collection from Sage Publications includes more than 950 scholarly, peer-reviewed journals in disciplines ranging from Business, Humanities, and Social Sciences to Science, Technology and Medicine.
Science Direct
A collection of scholarly journals covering science, technology, medicine, social sciences and humanities.
Social Science Premium Collection
This collection provides access to databases covering international literature in social sciences, including politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education. Featured databases include IBSS, Sociological Abstracts and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. Together, they provide abstracts, indexing and full-text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, and more.
Social Services Abstracts
Bibliographic coverage of research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, community development.
Sociological Abstracts
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
United States Census
Bureau of Cenus data finding tool data.census .gov replaces America Fact Finder. 

Use this site to locate census tract numbers for specific neighborhoods. Nsg 402 & 408, start here!  Click on these links in sequence to get to census tract data:
  • Advanced Search below Search Box.
  • Geographies under Browse Filters.
  • Tract

WestlawNext
A legal database that includes federal and state jurisdictions, courts, legislation, law reviews and many periodicals and newspapers. Searchable by legal citation or case number. 
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Citations, abstracts and indexing of the internaional serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy.
Search Databases
Key to Icons
= Audio files
= Some full text
= Images
= OpenURL enabled

= Video files