A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All Free

Academic Onefile
A multi-disciplinary database containing thousands of journals and reference sources
Academic Search Elite
Provides full text for more than 2,100 journals, including more than 1,700 peer-reviewed titles. It covers a wide variety of topics including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, history, and ethnic studies.
American Women
Expanded and fully searchable version of the print publication American Women: A Library of Congress Guide for the Study of Women's History and Culture in the United States.
Credo Reference
An online reference library containing dictionaries, encyclopedias, thesauri, books of quotations and atlases. Credo Reference also offers a range of subject-specific reference books.
Digital Public Library of America
A portal that brings together the digital collections of libraries, archives and museum in order to provide open and coherent access.
Discovering American Women's History Online
This database provides access to digital collections of primary sources (photos, letters, diaries, artifacts, etc.) that document the history of women in the United States. These diverse collections range from Ancestral Pueblo pottery to interviews with women engineers from the 1970s.
Dissertations & Theses: Full Text
Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.
Ebook Central
A collection of over 100,000 ebooks covering a broad range of topics.
Ebscohost Ebook Collection
A collection of over 10,000 eBooks covering a wide range of disciplines.
Google Scholar
Not to be confused with regular (and unreliable) Google.  Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.  
  • Make use of the powerful "Cited By" feature.
  • For Interlibrary Loan, click on >> icons.

JSTOR Language & Literature
This collection spans the literary cultures of many different countries, containing articles in several languages, including Arabic, Italian and German.
Making of America
A digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction.
National Archives Online Public Access Catalog
The online public portal to the records of the National Archives.
New York Heritage Digital Collections
A research portal for students, educators, historians, genealogists, and anyone else who is interested in learning more about the people, places and institutions of New York State.
New York State Archives Digital Collections
The digital collections including images, audio and video of the New York State Archives.
New York State Library Digital Online Collections
A collection of New York State materials with a large array of 18th and 19th century historical items from many subject areas, including the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, Native American materials, New York State laws and natural history. While books make up the core collection, other primary source materials include letters, diaries, rare manuscripts, historic photographs, illustrations, maps, broadsides, drawings and music scores.
New York Times

Oxford Encyclopedia of Women in World History
Covers the role women have played throughout world history, with over 650 biographies of influential women and over 600 topical articles.
Proquest Central
 Comprehensive research database covering nearly every academic discipline.
QuickSearch
Summon database will search all journal article databases at once. To make use of interlibrary loan, enter your search ond on the results page, click "Add results beyond your library's collection."



 
Sage Premier Journal Collection
This journal collection from Sage Publications includes more than 950 scholarly, peer-reviewed journals in disciplines ranging from Business, Humanities, and Social Sciences to Science, Technology and Medicine.
Science Direct
A collection of scholarly journals covering science, technology, medicine, social sciences and humanities.
Women Working, 1800-1930
Women Working is a digital exploration of women's impact on the economic life of the United States between 1800 and the Great Depression. The collection features manuscripts, personal papers, institutional records, books, magazines, trade catalogs and photographs.
Women's Studies International
Covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research.
Search Databases
Key to Icons
= Audio files
= Some full text
= Images
= OpenURL enabled

= Video files