A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All Free

Academic Search Elite
Provides full text for more than 2,100 journals, including more than 1,700 peer-reviewed titles. It covers a wide variety of topics including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, history, and ethnic studies.
Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts
An indexing and abstracting tool covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.
Art Full Text
In addition to articles, this database indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in periodicals.
 
CINAHL
Provides indexing for 5,500 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health.
Credo Reference
An online reference library containing dictionaries, encyclopedias, thesauri, books of quotations and atlases. Credo Reference also offers a range of subject-specific reference books.
Dissertations & Theses: Full Text
Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Reference books in a database format. The sources include multi-volume encyclopedias in history, social sciences and more.
Google Scholar
Not to be confused with regular (and unreliable) Google.  Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.  
  • Make use of the powerful "Cited By" feature.
  • For Interlibrary Loan, click on >> icons.

Proquest Central
 Comprehensive research database covering nearly every academic discipline.
PsycARTICLES
A source of full-text scholarly and scientific articles in psychology published by APA and allied organizations.
Psychiatry Online
An online collection of key resources for mental health professionals. Includes DSM-V.
PsycINFO
Citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters and books in psychology and related disciplines.
QuickSearch
Summon database will search all journal article databases at once. To make use of interlibrary loan, enter your search; on the results page, click "Add results beyond your library's collection."



 
Sage Premier Journal Collection
This journal collection from Sage Publications includes more than 950 scholarly, peer-reviewed journals in disciplines ranging from Business, Humanities, and Social Sciences to Science, Technology and Medicine.
Science Direct
A collection of scholarly journals covering science, technology, medicine, social sciences and humanities.
Social Services Abstracts
Bibliographic coverage of research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, community development.
Search Databases
Key to Icons
= Audio files
= Some full text
= Images
= OpenURL enabled

= Video files