A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All Free

ABI/Inform Dateline
Business, Economics: local and regional business publications
ABI/Inform Global
Business, Finance, Economics: journals, company profiles, Wall Street Journal
ABI/Inform Trade & Industry
Business, Economics: trade and industry periodicals
Academic Onefile
A multi-disciplinary database containing thousands of journals and reference sources
Academic Search Elite
Provides full text for more than 2,100 journals, including more than 1,700 peer-reviewed titles. It covers a wide variety of topics including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, history, and ethnic studies.
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection
Search essential banking industry publications providing information about the finanical services industry, banking, and industry trends.
Business Insights: Essentials
Business reference information, including company fundamentals and histories, investment research reports, industry rankings, profiles and market share data.
Business Source Premier
Country economic data, company profiles, industry information and market research.
CINAHL
Provides indexing for 5,500 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health.
Credo Reference
An online reference library containing dictionaries, encyclopedias, thesauri, books of quotations and atlases. Credo Reference also offers a range of subject-specific reference books.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Reference books in a database format. The sources include multi-volume encyclopedias in history, social sciences and more.
Google Scholar
Not to be confused with regular (and unreliable) Google.  Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.  
  • Make use of the powerful "Cited By" feature.
  • For Interlibrary Loan, click on >> icons.

Health Reference Center Academic
Contains nursing and allied health journals, other medical journals, newsletters and consumer health magazines.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Scholarly full-text journals focusing on nursing and allied health and many other medical disciplines.
Hoover's Company Records
Corporate data, industry analyses, information on a company's location, summary financials, top competitors, top officers, and more.
MedlinePlus
MedlinePlus is a service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the world's largest medical library, which is part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
New York State Statistics
Data and reports from The Nelson A. Rockefeller Institute of Government, which is a public policy think tank founded in 1981 that conducts cutting-edge research and analysis to inform lasting solutions to the problems facing New York State and the nation.
Nexis Uni
Offers full-text online news, business, legal, legislative, and regulatory information, updated daily.
Nursing & Allied Health
Journals and dissertations in ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source alongside Systematic Reviews, Evidence Summaries and Best Practice Information Sheets from the Joanna Briggs Institute.
Proquest Business
A subset of Proquest databases covering business and related subjects.
Proquest Central
 Comprehensive research database covering nearly every academic discipline.
ProQuest Health & Medicine
A subset of 11 proquest databases covering the health sciences.
ProQuest Medical Library
Comprehensive collection of journals covering clinical and biomedical literature.
PubMed
The search service for the National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health.
QuickSearch
Summon database will search all journal article databases at once. To make use of interlibrary loan, enter your search; on the results page, click "Add results beyond your library's collection."



 
Regional Business News
Provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Users can search newspapers, magazines and other resources from trusted news sources.
Science Direct
A collection of scholarly journals covering science, technology, medicine, social sciences and humanities.
Snapshot Series
International market research overviews.
United States Census
Bureau of Cenus data finding tool data.census .gov replaces America Fact Finder. 

Use this site to locate census tract numbers for specific neighborhoods. Nsg 402 & 408, start here!  Click on these links in sequence to get to census tract data:
  • Advanced Search below Search Box.
  • Geographies under Browse Filters.
  • Tract

Search Databases
Key to Icons
= Audio files
= Some full text
= Images
= OpenURL enabled

= Video files