A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All Free

Academic Onefile
A multi-disciplinary database containing thousands of journals and reference sources
Academic Search Elite
Provides full text for more than 2,100 journals, including more than 1,700 peer-reviewed titles. It covers a wide variety of topics including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, history, and ethnic studies.
CINAHL
Provides indexing for 5,500 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health.
Credo Reference
An online reference library containing dictionaries, encyclopedias, thesauri, books of quotations and atlases. Credo Reference also offers a range of subject-specific reference books.
Google Scholar
Not to be confused with regular (and unreliable) Google.  Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.  
  • Make use of the powerful "Cited By" feature.
  • For Interlibrary Loan, click on >> icons.

PAIS International
Covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, and web content.
Proquest Central
 Comprehensive research database covering nearly every academic discipline.
ProQuest Health & Medicine
A subset of 11 proquest databases covering the health sciences.
QuickSearch
Summon database will search all journal article databases at once. To make use of interlibrary loan, enter your search; on the results page, click "Add results beyond your library's collection."



 
Science Direct
A collection of scholarly journals covering science, technology, medicine, social sciences and humanities.
WestlawNext
A legal database that includes federal and state jurisdictions, courts, legislation, law reviews and many periodicals and newspapers. Searchable by legal citation or case number. 
Search Databases
Key to Icons
= Audio files
= Some full text
= Images
= OpenURL enabled

= Video files