A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All Free

Academic Onefile
A multi-disciplinary database containing thousands of journals and reference sources
Academic Search Elite
Provides full text for more than 2,100 journals, including more than 1,700 peer-reviewed titles. It covers a wide variety of topics including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, history, and ethnic studies.
Children's Literature & Culture
Rare books, games, ephemera, and artwork from the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries, showcasing innovative new publishing methods characteristic of the golden age of children’s literature.
Credo Reference
An online reference library containing dictionaries, encyclopedias, thesauri, books of quotations and atlases. Credo Reference also offers a range of subject-specific reference books.
Dissertations & Theses: Full Text
Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.
Education in Video
A collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers.
Encyclopedia of Curriculum Studies
Provides a comprehensive introduction to the academic field of curriculum studies for the scholar, student, teacher, and administrator by introducing terms, events, documents, biographies, and concepts.
ERIC
The Education Resource Information Center, contains more than 1.6 million records and links to nearly 750,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
Google Scholar
Not to be confused with regular (and unreliable) Google.  Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.  
  • Make use of the powerful "Cited By" feature.
  • For Interlibrary Loan, click on >> icons.

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Information and reviews of English language standardized testing covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, as well as psychology and related areas.
NCES: National Center for Education Statistics
The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education in the U.S. and other nations. NCES is located within the U.S. Department of Education and the Institute of Education Sciences. NCES fulfills a Congressional mandate to collect, collate, analyze, and report complete statistics on the condition of American education; conduct and publish reports; and review and report on education activities internationally. 
New York Times in Education
Provides educators with classroom resources such as discussion questions and co-curricular activities related to news stories.

To Access NYT in Education:
  1. If you have not done so, create a NY Times account hereSubscription provided free to all Russell Sage College students, staff, and faculty. 
  2. ‚ÄčLogin to the NY Times here.
  3. Register to access the NYT in Education website.
  4. Open the NYT in Education website

Professional Development Collection
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of high quality education journals and reports.
Proquest Central
 Comprehensive research database covering nearly every academic discipline.
ProQuest Education Collection
This collection provides access to ERIC, along with the full- text Education Database. Together, they provide abstracts, indexing and full text coverage of leading education journals, books, dissertations, working papers and more.
PsycARTICLES
A source of full-text scholarly and scientific articles in psychology published by APA and allied organizations.
Psychotherapy.net
Psychotherapy.net is streaming video collection featuring demonstrations of psychotherapy and counseling sessions, covering a wide range of modalities, populations and approaches. 

Psychotherapy.net videos are split between two platforms:
Because Psychotherapy.net videos are split between two platforms, to search a particular title or subject, search the title in the RSC Libraries catalog and include "psychotherapy.net" in the search. 
PsycINFO
Citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters and books in psychology and related disciplines.
QuickSearch
Summon database will search all journal article databases at once. To make use of interlibrary loan, enter your search ond on the results page, click "Add results beyond your library's collection."



 
SAGE Research Methods Video Collection
Contains more than 125 hours of video, including tutorials, case study videos, expert interviews, and more -- covering the entire research methods and statistics curriculum.
Science Direct
A collection of scholarly journals covering science, technology, medicine, social sciences and humanities.
SPORTDiscus
Premier source of literature for sports and sports medicine studies, providing full-text content for essential journals in the areas of fitness, health and sport studies.
Sports Medicine & Education Index
A wide variety of content including physical education curricula, sports medicine, dance and more.  Formerly called the Physical Education Index.
Search Databases
Key to Icons
= Audio files
= Some full text
= Images
= OpenURL enabled

= Video files