A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All Free

Academic Search Elite
Provides full text for more than 2,100 journals, including more than 1,700 peer-reviewed titles. It covers a wide variety of topics including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, history, and ethnic studies.
Art Full Text
In addition to articles, this database indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in periodicals.
 
Art Journals
Access to thousands of online journals covering a broad range of disciplines including art, architecture & applied arts.
Arts and Humanities Database
Features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.
Children's Literature & Culture
Rare books, games, ephemera, and artwork from the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries, showcasing innovative new publishing methods characteristic of the golden age of children’s literature.
Grove Encyclopedia of Classical Art & Architecture
More than 1,000 articles spanning the civilizations of ancient Greece and Rome as well as eariler Minoan, Cycladic, Helladic (including Mycenaean) and Etruscan cultures.
Internet Archive
The  Internet Archive is an American digital library with the stated mission of "universal access to all knowledge". It provides free public access to collections of digitized materials, including websites, software applications/games, music, movies/videos, moving images, and millions of books. 

The Internet Archive is a fantastice resource but searching it  can induce delirium, for search tips, watch this video.

Oxford Art Online
Includes Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
Proquest, The Arts
A subset of ProQuest databases covering the arts
Search Databases
Key to Icons
= Audio files
= Some full text
= Images
= OpenURL enabled

= Video files