A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All Free

Academic Search Elite
Provides full text for more than 2,100 journals, including more than 1,700 peer-reviewed titles. It covers a wide variety of topics including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, history, and ethnic studies.
America's Historical Newspapers
A collection of historical New York State newspapers from 1730 to 1913.
Book Review Digest: 1903-1982
Provides excerpts from and citations to reviews of fiction and non-fiction. Some full-text links available.
Children's Literature & Culture
Rare books, games, ephemera, and artwork from the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries, showcasing innovative new publishing methods characteristic of the golden age of children’s literature.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.
Credo Reference
An online reference library containing dictionaries, encyclopedias, thesauri, books of quotations and atlases. Credo Reference also offers a range of subject-specific reference books.
Dissertations & Theses: Full Text
Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.
Ebook Central
 A collection of over 100,000 ebooks covering a broad range of topics.
Ebscohost Ebook Collection
 A collection of over 10,000 eBooks covering a wide range of disciplines.
Google Scholar
Not to be confused with regular (and unreliable) Google.  Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.  
  • Make use of the powerful "Cited By" feature.
  • For Interlibrary Loan, click on >> icons.

Humanities International Complete
Comprehensive coverage of the humanities with full-text content from sources around the world.
Internet Archive
The  Internet Archive is an American digital library with the stated mission of "universal access to all knowledge". It provides free public access to collections of digitized materials, including websites, software applications/games, music, movies/videos, moving images, and millions of books. 

The Internet Archive is a fantastice resource but searching it  can induce delirium, for search tips, watch this video.

JSTOR Language & Literature
This collection spans the literary cultures of many different countries, containing articles in several languages, including Arabic, Italian and German.
Literary Reference Center
A literary database that combines information from books, monographs, reference works and journals. (dates of coverage vary)
MLA International Bibliography
A classified listing and subject index of scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics which has been compiled by the Modern Language Association.
Nineteenth Century Newspapers
Primary source newspaper content from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S., with an emphasis on topics such as the American Civil War, African-American culture and history, Western migration and Antebellum-era life, among others.
Oxford English Dictionary Online
Provides online access to the 20-volume Oxford English Dictionary and 3-volume Additions Series.
Proquest Central
 Comprehensive research database covering nearly every academic discipline.
ProQuest Language & Literature
A subset of four databases covering literature & language.
QuickSearch
Summon database will search all journal article databases at once. To make use of interlibrary loan, enter your search ond on the results page, click "Add results beyond your library's collection."



 
Sage Premier Journal Collection
This journal collection from Sage Publications includes more than 950 scholarly, peer-reviewed journals in disciplines ranging from Business, Humanities, and Social Sciences to Science, Technology and Medicine.
Search Databases
Key to Icons
= Audio files
= Some full text
= Images
= OpenURL enabled

= Video files