A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All Free

Gale Onefile: News
U.S. and World Newspapers & Media. Includes some newspapers published in New York State; for example,  the New York times and the New York Post.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Reference books in a database format. The sources include multi-volume encyclopedias in history, social sciences and more.
General Onefile
A general periodical database containing thousands of periodicals, newspapers, reference books and multimedia sources.
Global Breaking Newswires
Global Breaking Newswires is a library news product which provides timely access to the best newswire content available globally as well as growing archive of news that may not be captured in any of the traditional print sources
Google Scholar
Not to be confused with regular (and unreliable) Google.  Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.  
  • Make use of the powerful "Cited By" feature.
  • For Interlibrary Loan, click on >> icons.

GreenFILE
Collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles covering all aspects of human impact to the environment-- including content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Grove Art Online
Includes Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
Grove Encyclopedia of Classical Art & Architecture
More than 1,000 articles spanning the civilizations of ancient Greece and Rome as well as eariler Minoan, Cycladic, Helladic (including Mycenaean) and Etruscan cultures.
Search Databases
Key to Icons
= Audio files
= Some full text
= Images
= OpenURL enabled

= Video files