A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All Free

ABI/Inform Dateline
Business, Economics: local and regional business publications
ABI/Inform Global
Business, Finance, Economics: journals, company profiles, Wall Street Journal
ABI/Inform Trade & Industry
Business, Economics: trade and industry periodicals
Academic Onefile
A multi-disciplinary database containing thousands of journals and reference sources
Academic Search Elite
Provides full text for more than 2,100 journals, including more than 1,700 peer-reviewed titles. It covers a wide variety of topics including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, history, and ethnic studies.
Agile Designers Recommended Resources
Over 1000 suggested resources for graphic designers.
Albany County Health Data
Data and reports from the Albany County Department of Health. 
AMA Manual of Style
American Medical Association Manual of Style Online - full access to the AMA Manual of Style, 10th edition.
America's Historical Newspapers
A collection of historical New York State newspapers from 1730 to 1913.
American Memory
The Library of Congress' American Memory digital collection provides access to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps and sheet music that document the American experience.
American Women
Expanded and fully searchable version of the print publication American Women: A Library of Congress Guide for the Study of Women's History and Culture in the United States.
Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts
An indexing and abstracting tool covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.
Art Full Text
In addition to articles, this database indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in periodicals.
 
Art Journals
Access to thousands of online journals covering a broad range of disciplines including art, architecture & applied arts.
Arts and Humanities Database
Features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.
Banking Information Source
Search essential banking industry publications providing information about the finanical services industry, banking, and industry trends.
Biological Science Database
A full-text database covering comprehensive scholarly output, managed by an expert editorial team overseeing content selection and indexing supported by a controlled vocabulary.
Book Review Digest: 1903-1982
Provides excerpts from and citations to reviews of fiction and non-fiction. Some full-text links available.
Bureau of Justice Statistics
BJS maintain statistics in the areas of law enforcement, prosecution, courts and sentencing, corrections (including capital punishment), and expenditure and employment.
Business Insights: Essentials
Business reference information, including company fundamentals and histories, investment research reports, industry rankings, profiles and market share data.
Business Review (Albany)
Full-text access to local business news and resources, including the Book of Lists.
Business Source Premier
Country economic data, company profiles, industry information and market research.
Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers
A digital collection of the Library of Congress that provides access to America's historic newspapers from 1836 to 1922.
CINAHL
Provides indexing for 2,960 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health.
Cochrane Library
A collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
Columbia Gazetteer of the World
The renowned geographic encyclopedia.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.
Complex Style's 20 Online Resources Every Graphic Designer Should Know
Compilation of important Online Resources for Graphic Design.
Creative Bloq's Graphic Design Resources
2500 free resources for graphic designers.
Credo Reference
An online reference library containing dictionaries, encyclopedias, thesauri, books of quotations and atlases. Credo Reference also offers a range of subject-specific reference books.
Dewsignrfix
Free templates, tutorials, examples and aticles related to graphic design.
Digital Public Library of America
A portal that brings together the digital collections of libraries, archives and museum in order to provide open and coherent access.
Discovering American Women's History Online
This database provides access to digital collections of primary sources (photos, letters, diaries, artifacts, etc.) that document the history of women in the United States. These diverse collections range from Ancestral Pueblo pottery to interviews with women engineers from the 1970s.
Dissertations & Theses: Full Text
Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.
Ebook Central
A collection of over 100,000 ebooks covering a broad range of topics.
Ebook Central Education Collection
More than 3,600 ebooks dealing with topics in education.
Ebscohost Ebook Collection
A collection of over 10,000 eBooks covering a wide range of disciplines.
Education in Video
A collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers.
Encyclopedia of Curriculum Studies
Provides a comprehensive introduction to the academic field of curriculum studies for the scholar, student, teacher, and administrator by introducing terms, events, documents, biographies, and concepts.
ERIC
The Education Resource Information Center, contains more 1,300,000 records and links to more than 317,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
Federal Bureau of Investigation, Crime Statistics
Statistical crime reports and publications, detailing specific offenses and outlining national and local trends in crime.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Reference books in a database format. The sources include multi-volume encyclopedias in history, social sciences and more.
General Onefile
A general periodical database containing thousands of periodicals, newspapers, reference books and multimedia sources.
Global Breaking Newswires
Global Breaking Newswires is a library news product which provides timely access to the best newswire content available globally as well as growing archive of news that may not be captured in any of the traditional print sources
Google Art Project
Google has partinered with hundreds of museums, cultural institutions, and archives to host the world's cultural treasures online.
Google Scholar
Not to be confused with regular (and unreliable) Google.  Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.  
  • Make use of the powerful "Cited By" feature.
  • For Interlibrary Loan, click on >> icons.

GPO Monthly Catalog
Catalog U.S. government publications.
Grove Encyclopedia of Classical Art & Architecture
More than 1,000 articles spanning the civilizations of ancient Greece and Rome as well as eariler Minoan, Cycladic, Helladic (including Mycenaean) and Etruscan cultures.
Health Reference Center Academic
Contains nursing and allied health journals, other medical journals, newsletters and consumer health magazines.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Scholarly full-text journals focusing on nursing and allied health and many other medical disciplines.
HealthyPeople.gov
Data from the US Office of Disease Prevention and Health Promotion.
HeinOnline -- Trial Database
TRIAL DATABASE. Trial runs until June 2021. HeinOnline is a premier online database containing more than 190 million pages and 295,000 titles of historical and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline bridges an important research gap by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,900 law-related periodicals.
Hoover's Company Records
Corporate data, industry analyses, information on a company's location, summary financials, top competitors, top officers, and more.
Human Anatomy Atlas Online

For details on additional functionality, watch this video.

Patience required.  Takes  over a minute to load. If you are using Firefox,  the CORS Everywhere extension may speed up load time.  

System requirements: https://support.visiblebody.com/hc/en-us/articles/360035535914-System-Requirements


Humanities International Complete
Comprehensive coverage of the humanities with full-text content from sources around the world.
International Encyclopedia of Social Sciences
Covers scholarship and fields that have emerged and matured since the publication of the original international edition.
International Newsstream
International Newsstream provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format
[email protected]
A selection of high quality medical and scientific journals from top publishers worldwide.
JSTOR Language & Literature
This collection spans the literary cultures of many different countries, containing articles in several languages, including Arabic, Italian and German.
Literary Reference Center
A literary database that combines information from books, monographs, reference works and journals. (dates of coverage vary)
Making of America
A digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction.
Medline
Produced by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences and more.
MedlinePlus
MedlinePlus is a service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the world's largest medical library, which is part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Information and reviews of English language standardized testing covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, as well as psychology and related areas.
Military & Government Collection
Covers current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government.
MLA International Bibliography
A classified listing and subject index of scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics which has been compiled by the Modern Language Association.
musicals101.com
Wide variety of resources pertaining to Musical Theater.
My Modern Met
The Metropolitan Museum of Art's collection of digital images.                                                                                                                                                            
National Archives Online Public Access Catalog
The online public portal to the records of the National Archives.
National Center for Health Statistics
Statistics from the Centers of Disease Control and Prevention.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service
A federally funded resource offering justice and substance abuse information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide.
New York Heritage Digital Collections
A research portal for students, educators, historians, genealogists, and anyone else who is interested in learning more about the people, places and institutions of New York State.
New York State Archives Digital Collections
The digital collections including images, audio and video of the New York State Archives.
New York State Library Digital Online Collections
A collection of New York State materials with a large array of 18th and 19th century historical items from many subject areas, including the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, Native American materials, New York State laws and natural history. While books make up the core collection, other primary source materials include letters, diaries, rare manuscripts, historic photographs, illustrations, maps, broadsides, drawings and music scores.
New York State Newspapers
Newspapers published in New York State including the New York times and the New York Post.
New York State Statistical Yearbook.
New York's Statistics at Your Fingertips — a database for researchers in governmental functions such as education, transportation, and finances.
New York State Statistics
Data and reports from The Nelson A. Rockefeller Institute of Government, which is a public policy think tank founded in 1981 that conducts cutting-edge research and analysis to inform lasting solutions to the problems facing New York State and the nation.
New York Times

New York Times in Education
 
‚ÄčFaculty may register to access the NYT in Education website, providing educators with classroom resources such as discussion questions and co-curricular activities related to news stories.

Nexis Uni
Offers full-text online news, business, legal, legislative, and regulatory information, updated daily.
Nineteenth Century Newspapers
Primary source newspaper content from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S., with an emphasis on topics such as the American Civil War, African-American culture and history, Western migration and Antebellum-era life, among others.
Nursing & Allied Health
Journals and dissertations in ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source alongside Systematic Reviews, Evidence Summaries and Best Practice Information Sheets from the Joanna Briggs Institute.
NYS Community Health Indicator Reports (CHIRS)
The New York State Community Health Indicator Reports (CHIRS) were developed in 2012, and are annually updated to consolidate and provide information regarding health indicators in the County Health Assessment Indicators (CHAI) for all communities in New York.
NYS Department of Health - Data & Reports
New York Department of Health source for data and reports.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Contains a range of perspectives on many important issues, with over 13,000 pro/con viewpoints. Includes a variety of resource types: reference, news, primary sources, multimedia and more.
Oxford Art Online
Includes Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
Oxford Encyclopedia of American Political and Legal History
Provides comprehensive coverage of political and legal history in the United States, covering key events, historical actors, presidential elections, court cases and larger political and legal trends throughout American history.
Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History
Articles by noted scholars from more than thirty-five countries on inventors, theoreticians, industry leaders, markets, industries and labor.
Oxford Encyclopedia of Women in World History
Covers the role women have played throughout world history, with over 650 biographies of influential women and over 600 topical articles.
Oxford English Dictionary Online
Provides online access to the 20-volume Oxford English Dictionary and 3-volume Additions Series.
Oxford International Encyclopedia of Legal History
Explores the traditions of Ancient Greek, Roman & Medieval Roman Law, Chinese Law, English Common Law, Islamic Law, United States Law and the laws of such other regions as Africa, Latin America and South Asia.
Oyez Project
An unofficial online multimedia archive of the Supreme Court of the United States. The website "aims to be a complete and authoritative source for all audio recorded in the Court since [...] October 1955." [1] The website also includes biographical information and other material to place Supreme Court cases in context.
PAIS International
Covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, and web content.
Pan American Health Organization
The Pan American Health Organization (PAHO) works with the countries of the Americas to improve the health and quality of life of their populations. 
Physical Education Index
A wide variety of content including physical education curricula, sports medicine, dance and more.
Professional Development Collection
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of high quality education journals and reports.
Proquest Psychology Database
Psychology theory and practice - journal articles.
Proquest Biology
Covers a wide range of biology topics.
Proquest Business
A subset of Proquest databases covering business and related subjects.
Proquest Central
 Comprehensive research database covering nearly every academic discipline.
Proquest Computer Science Database
Journal articles in the Computer Science discipline.
ProQuest Criminal Justice Database
ProQuest Criminal Justice a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs and other relevant material.
ProQuest Health & Medicine
A subset of 11 proquest databases covering the health sciences.
ProQuest Language & Literature
A subset of four databases covering literature & language.
ProQuest Medical Library
Comprehensive collection of journals covering clinical and biomedical literature.
Proquest Science and Technology
A subset of 10 databases covering science & technology
Proquest Science Database
Science and technology - journal articles
ProQuest Social Sciences
A collection of 14 databases covering the social sciences.
PsycARTICLES
A source of full-text scholarly and scientific articles in psychology published by APA and allied organizations.
PsycBooks
A database of book chapters from books published by APA and other distinguished publishers.
Psychiatry Online
An online collection of key resources for mental health professionals. Includes DSM-V.
Psychotherapy.net
Streaming video collection featuring demonstrations of psychotherapy and counseling sessions, covering a wide range of modalities, populations and approaches.
PsycINFO
Citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters and books in psychology and related disciplines.
PubMed
The search service for the National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health.
QuickSearch
Summon database will search all journal article databases at once. To make use of interlibrary loan, enter your search ond on the results page, click "Add results beyond your library's collection."



 
RefWorks
All Sage students, faculty, and staff have access to RefWorks citation manager, free of charge through the Sage Library. Click here to set up a free account with your sage.edu email address: 
 

Regional Business News
Coverage for regional business publications.
Sage Journal Portal - Business & Economics
Access to thousands of online journals covering a broad range of disciplines including Business & Economics.
Sage Journal Portal - Health & Biological Sciences
Access to thousands of online journals, magazines and newspapers covering Health and Biological Sciences.
Sage Premier Journal Collection
This journal collection from Sage Publications includes more than 950 scholarly, peer-reviewed journals in disciplines ranging from Business, Humanities, and Social Sciences to Science, Technology and Medicine.
SAGE Research Methods
Contains more than 125 hours of video, including tutorials, case study videos, expert interviews, and more -- covering the entire research methods and statistics curriculum.
Science Direct
A collection of scholarly journals covering science, technology, medicine, social sciences and humanities.
SCOTUSblog
A law blog written by lawyerslaw professors, and law students about the Supreme CourtThe site tracks cases before the Court from the certiorari stage through the merits stage. The site live blogs as the Court announces opinions and grants cases, and sometimes has information on the Court's actions published before either the Court or any other news source does. The site frequently hosts symposiums with leading experts on the cases before the Court. The site comprehensively covers all of the cases argued before the Court and maintains an archive of the briefing and other documents in each case.
Snapshot Series
International market research overviews.
Social Services Abstracts
Bibliographic coverage of research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, community development.
Sociological Abstracts
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
SPORTSDiscus
Premier source of literature for sports and sports medicine studies, providing full-text content for essential journals in the areas of fitness, health and sport studies.
The Times (London) Digital Archive
Search over 200 years of this invaluable historical source widely considered to be the world's "newspaper of record."
TheDesignBlog
A design blog that also offers free downloads, tutorials, and sources for design inspiration.
Thomas
Library of Congress portal to legislative activity of Congress.
TimesMachine
  • Over 150 years of New York Times journalism, as it originally appeared. Browse the newspaper archives, from Volume 1, Number 1 through 2002.
  • Subscription provided free to all Russell Sage College students, staff, and faculty. 
  • If you have not done so, create a NY Times account here

U.S. Newsstream (1980 - current)
U.S. Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring top newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format
 
 

Ulrich's Periodicals Directory
A source of bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,000 periodicals of all types - academic and scholarly journals, Open Access publications, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more.
Ultralinx Graphic Design
Offers graphic design themed articles, current trends, and design ideas.
United States Census
Bureau of Cenus data finding tool data.census .gov replaces America Fact Finder. 

Use this site to locate census tract numbers for specific neighborhoods. Nsg 402 & 408, start here!  Click on these links in sequence to get to census tract data:
  • Advanced Search below Search Box.
  • Geographies under Browse Filters.
  • Tract

USA.com
USA.com is your local guide to cities, towns, and neighborhoods in the United States, providing easy to use and comprehensive local services and information, business information and population demographics, travel and tourism, directory services, and local business and consumer services. 
WestlawNext
A legal database that includes federal and state jurisdictions, courts, legislation, law reviews and many periodicals and newspapers. Searchable by legal citation or case number. 
Women Working, 1800-1930
Women Working is a digital exploration of women's impact on the economic life of the United States between 1800 and the Great Depression. The collection features manuscripts, personal papers, institutional records, books, magazines, trade catalogs and photographs.
Women's Studies International
Covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research.
WorldCat
Books & other materials in libraries worldwide. Make use of Interlibrary Loan Links in WorldCat and we will obtain materials for you.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Citations, abstracts and indexing of the internaional serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy.
YouTheDesigner
An informal graphic design blog that also offers a graphic design terms glossary, interactive tutorials, free templates, and design materials.
Search Databases
Key to Icons
= Audio files
= Some full text
= Images
= OpenURL enabled

= Video files