A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All Free

National Archives Online Public Access Catalog
The online public portal to the records of the National Archives.
National Center for Health Statistics
Statistics from the Centers of Disease Control and Prevention.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service
A federally funded resource offering justice and substance abuse information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide.
New York Heritage Digital Collections
A research portal for students, educators, historians, genealogists, and anyone else who is interested in learning more about the people, places and institutions of New York State.
New York State Archives Digital Collections
The digital collections including images, audio and video of the New York State Archives.
New York State Historical Newspapers
A collection of historical New York State newspapers from 1730 to 1913.
New York State Library Digital Online Collections
A collection of New York State materials with a large array of 18th and 19th century historical items from many subject areas, including the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, Native American materials, New York State laws and natural history. While books make up the core collection, other primary source materials include letters, diaries, rare manuscripts, historic photographs, illustrations, maps, broadsides, drawings and music scores.
New York State Newspapers
Newspapers published in New York State including the New York times and the New York Post.
New York State Statistical Yearbook.
New York's Statistics at Your Fingertips — a database for researchers in governmental functions such as education, transportation, and finances.
New York State Statistics
Data and reports from The Nelson A. Rockefeller Institute of Government, which is a public policy think tank founded in 1981 that conducts cutting-edge research and analysis to inform lasting solutions to the problems facing New York State and the nation.
New York Times

New York Times Archive
  • Over 150 years of New York Times journalism, as it originally appeared. Browse the newspaper archives, from Volume 1, Number 1 through 2002.
  • Subscription provided free to all Russell Sage College students, staff, and faculty. 
  • If you have not done so, create a NY Times account here

New York Times in Education
 
‚ÄčFaculty may register to access the NYT in Education website, providing educators with classroom resources such as discussion questions and co-curricular activities related to news stories.

Nexis Uni
Offers full-text online news, business, legal, legislative, and regulatory information, updated daily.
Nineteenth Century Newspapers
Primary source newspaper content from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S., with an emphasis on topics such as the American Civil War, African-American culture and history, Western migration and Antebellum-era life, among others.
Nursing & Allied Health
Journals and dissertations in ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source alongside Systematic Reviews, Evidence Summaries and Best Practice Information Sheets from the Joanna Briggs Institute.
NYS Community Health Indicator Reports (CHIRS)
The New York State Community Health Indicator Reports (CHIRS) were developed in 2012, and are annually updated to consolidate and provide information regarding health indicators in the County Health Assessment Indicators (CHAI) for all communities in New York.
NYS Department of Health - Data & Reports
New York Department of Health source for data and reports.
Search Databases
Key to Icons
= Audio files
= Some full text
= Images
= OpenURL enabled

= Video files