A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All Free

Academic Onefile
A multi-disciplinary database containing thousands of journals and reference sources
Academic Search Elite
Provides full text for more than 2,100 journals, including more than 1,700 peer-reviewed titles. It covers a wide variety of topics including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, history, and ethnic studies.
Bureau of Justice Statistics
BJS maintain statistics in the areas of law enforcement, prosecution, courts and sentencing, corrections (including capital punishment), and expenditure and employment.
Credo Reference
An online reference library containing dictionaries, encyclopedias, thesauri, books of quotations and atlases. Credo Reference also offers a range of subject-specific reference books.
Google Scholar
Not to be confused with regular (and unreliable) Google.  Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.  
  • Make use of the powerful "Cited By" feature.
  • For Interlibrary Loan, click on >> icons.

National Criminal Justice Reference Service
A federally funded resource offering justice and substance abuse information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide.
Nexis Uni
Offers full-text online news, business, legal, legislative, and regulatory information, updated daily.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Contains a range of perspectives on many important issues, with over 13,000 pro/con viewpoints. Includes a variety of resource types: reference, news, primary sources, multimedia and more.
Oxford International Encyclopedia of Legal History
Explores the traditions of Ancient Greek, Roman & Medieval Roman Law, Chinese Law, English Common Law, Islamic Law, United States Law and the laws of such other regions as Africa, Latin America and South Asia.
Proquest Central
 Comprehensive research database covering nearly every academic discipline.
ProQuest Criminal Justice Database
ProQuest Criminal Justice a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs and other relevant material.
QuickSearch
Summon database will search all journal article databases at once. To make use of interlibrary loan, enter your search ond on the results page, click "Add results beyond your library's collection."



 
Science Direct
A collection of scholarly journals covering science, technology, medicine, social sciences and humanities.
Social Science Premium Collection
This collection provides access to databases covering international literature in social sciences, including politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education. Featured databases include IBSS, Sociological Abstracts and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. Together, they provide abstracts, indexing and full-text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, and more.
Uniform Crime Reporting (UCR)
Statistical crime reports and publications, detailing specific offenses and outlining national and local trends in crime.
WestlawNext
A legal database that includes federal and state jurisdictions, courts, legislation, law reviews and many periodicals and newspapers. Searchable by legal citation or case number. 
Search Databases
Key to Icons
= Audio files
= Some full text
= Images
= OpenURL enabled

= Video files