A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All Free

Academic Onefile
A multi-disciplinary database containing thousands of journals and reference sources
Academic Search Elite
Provides full text for more than 2,100 journals, including more than 1,700 peer-reviewed titles. It covers a wide variety of topics including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, history, and ethnic studies.
CINAHL
Provides indexing for 5,500 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health.
Credo Reference
An online reference library containing dictionaries, encyclopedias, thesauri, books of quotations and atlases. Credo Reference also offers a range of subject-specific reference books.
Google Scholar
Not to be confused with regular (and unreliable) Google.  Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.  
  • Make use of the powerful "Cited By" feature.
  • For Interlibrary Loan, click on >> icons.

Human Anatomy Atlas Online 2021

A comprehensive, 3D, all-body systems reference app that allows users to view gross and microanatomy models, along with associated encyclopedic information. 
atlas-2021-perpetual.png 


Medline
Produced by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences and more.
MedlinePlus
MedlinePlus is a service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the world's largest medical library, which is part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
Muscle Premium
A comprehensive, 3D musculoskeletal reference app that includes common injuries and conditions. 
VisibleBody_Muscle_2018.png
New York State Statistics
Data and reports from The Nelson A. Rockefeller Institute of Government, which is a public policy think tank founded in 1981 that conducts cutting-edge research and analysis to inform lasting solutions to the problems facing New York State and the nation.
Physiology & Pathology
An interactive guide to core processes and common diseases of the human body. 
pathophys_app icon_perpetual_90_rounded.png
Proquest Central
 Comprehensive research database covering nearly every academic discipline.
PsycINFO
Citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters and books in psychology and related disciplines.
QuickSearch
Summon database will search all journal article databases at once. To make use of interlibrary loan, enter your search; on the results page, click "Add results beyond your library's collection."



 
Science Direct
A collection of scholarly journals covering science, technology, medicine, social sciences and humanities.
Sociological Abstracts
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
United States Census
Bureau of Cenus data finding tool data.census .gov replaces America Fact Finder. 

Use this site to locate census tract numbers for specific neighborhoods. Nsg 402 & 408, start here!  Click on these links in sequence to get to census tract data:
  • Advanced Search below Search Box.
  • Geographies under Browse Filters.
  • Tract

Visible Body 2021 Premium
Includes 3 apps, Human Anatomy Atlas 2021, Muscle Premium, and Physiology & Pathology. This comprehensive package of 3D interactive modules illustrates body systems, structures, common injuries and diseases.
Search Databases
Key to Icons
= Audio files
= Some full text
= Images
= OpenURL enabled

= Video files