A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All Free

Academic Onefile
A multi-disciplinary database containing thousands of journals and reference sources
Academic Search Elite
Provides full text for more than 2,100 journals, including more than 1,700 peer-reviewed titles. It covers a wide variety of topics including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, history, and ethnic studies.
AMA Manual of Style
American Medical Association Manual of Style Online - full access to the AMA Manual of Style, 10th edition.
CINAHL
Provides indexing for 5,500 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health.
Cochrane Library
A collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
Credo Reference
An online reference library containing dictionaries, encyclopedias, thesauri, books of quotations and atlases. Credo Reference also offers a range of subject-specific reference books.
Dissertations & Theses: Full Text
Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.
Ebook Central
 A collection of over 100,000 ebooks covering a broad range of topics.
Ebscohost Ebook Collection
 A collection of over 10,000 eBooks covering a wide range of disciplines.
Google Scholar
Not to be confused with regular (and unreliable) Google.  Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.  
  • Make use of the powerful "Cited By" feature.
  • For Interlibrary Loan, click on >> icons.

Health Reference Center Academic
Contains nursing and allied health journals, other medical journals, newsletters and consumer health magazines.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Scholarly full-text journals focusing on nursing and allied health and many other medical disciplines.
Human Anatomy Atlas Online 2021

A comprehensive, 3D, all-body systems reference app that allows users to view gross and microanatomy models, along with associated encyclopedic information. 
atlas-2021-perpetual.png 


[email protected]
A selection of high quality medical and scientific journals from top publishers worldwide.
Medline
Produced by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences and more.
Muscle Premium
A comprehensive, 3D musculoskeletal reference app that includes common injuries and conditions. 
VisibleBody_Muscle_2018.png
Nursing & Allied Health
Journals and dissertations in ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source alongside Systematic Reviews, Evidence Summaries and Best Practice Information Sheets from the Joanna Briggs Institute.
Physiology & Pathology
An interactive guide to core processes and common diseases of the human body. 
pathophys_app icon_perpetual_90_rounded.png
Proquest Central
 Comprehensive research database covering nearly every academic discipline.
ProQuest Health & Medicine
A subset of 11 proquest databases covering the health sciences.
ProQuest Medical Library
Comprehensive collection of journals covering clinical and biomedical literature.
Psychotherapy.net
Psychotherapy.net is streaming video collection featuring demonstrations of psychotherapy and counseling sessions, covering a wide range of modalities, populations and approaches. 

Psychotherapy.net videos are split between two platforms:
Because Psychotherapy.net videos are split between two platforms, to search a particular title or subject, search the title in the RSC Libraries catalog and include "psychotherapy.net" in the search. 
QuickSearch
Summon database will search all journal article databases at once. To make use of interlibrary loan, enter your search ond on the results page, click "Add results beyond your library's collection."



 
Science Direct
A collection of scholarly journals covering science, technology, medicine, social sciences and humanities.
SPORTDiscus
Premier source of literature for sports and sports medicine studies, providing full-text content for essential journals in the areas of fitness, health and sport studies.
Visible Body 2021 Premium
Includes 3 apps, Human Anatomy Atlas 2021, Muscle Premium, and Physiology & Pathology. This comprehensive package of 3D interactive modules illustrates body systems, structures, common injuries and diseases.
Search Databases
Key to Icons
= Audio files
= Some full text
= Images
= OpenURL enabled

= Video files